Carbon County Higher Education Center recognizes the importance of participating in the political process by hosting political forums prior to each primary and general election.

The Primary Election Forum for Carbon County Commissioner & Wyoming House District #15

Thursday, July 11th, 6 p.m.

County Commissioner (4 Years, Three Seats)

Gwynn G. Bartlett (R), John Espy (R), Sue Jones (R), Jimmy Hinkle (R), & Garrett Irene (R)

Wyoming House District #15 (2 Years, One Seat)

Pamela Thayer (R), Sheryl Foland (R), & Terry Lee Weickum (R)

The Primary Election Forum for Rawlins City Council Candidates

Wednesday, July 10th, 6 p.m.

City Of Rawlins Council (4 Year Terms)

Ward I – Derek Elliott, DeBari T. Martinez, & DeShann B. Schinkel
Ward II – Stanley Bugg, Linda Ann Smith, & Darril Garner
Ward III – Marco Dane Paschal, Danny Rodriguez, Chris Weisenburg, Patrick Gonzalez, & Terry B. Patterson