Carbon County Higher Education Center enjoys participating in the political process by hosting political forums prior to each primary and general election.

This year looks a little bit different, as the primary election forums will be available to the public digitally only. We invite you to join us live for each forum on the CCHEC Facebook page or to view it here on our website and our YouTube page following each forum.

See the form below to submit your question for any of the upcoming forums!

Monday, July 13th, 6 p.m.

City Of Rawlins Council

Ward I – Terry Weickum & Mike Lujan
Ward II – Steve Nicholson, Darril A. Garner, & Tonya Lewman
Ward III – Patrick W. Gonzales

Tuesday, July 14th, 6 p.m.

Carbon County Commissioner

(4-year term – 3 seats)

John Espy (R), Sue Jones (R), Byron R. Barkhurst (R), Gerald “Jerry” Steele (R), & Dustin G. Buffington (R)

Wednesday, July 15th

6 p.m.

Wyoming State House District 15

Donald Burkhart (R) & Jacquelin Wells (D)

Wyoming State House District 47

7 p.m.

Jerry Paxton (R), Joey Correnti IV (R), Dee Garrison (R), & Julie McCallister (R)

Do you have a question you would like us to ask in one of the upcoming forums?

Fill out the form below or join us on Facebook to ask your question during the live broadcast!